Push Button Start for Q30 - Infiniti Q30 Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old 01-26-2017, 11:13 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Push Button Start for Q30

Hi,
Not sure if this was discussed but just saw a youtube video that shows how to fit a Mercedes push button on the Q30 to get keyless start button, as simple as that.
Search for "Convert Infiniti Q30 or QX30 to Push Button Start" video on youtube.

The part can be bought on ebay or amazon, costs ~35$. Has anyone actually tried it?
kbachir is offline  
post #2 of 32 (permalink) Old 01-26-2017, 11:45 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 187
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

I have seen a thread somewhere of someone doing it. I think it's been done often though. I would go for it!
Zeus is offline  
post #3 of 32 (permalink) Old 01-27-2017, 09:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

If I remember correctly there was some sort of issue with it where the vehicle didn't have to be in park or something to turn off. Like you could leave it in Drive and press the button and it would turn itself off without issue?
InfiniteClass is offline  
 
post #4 of 32 (permalink) Old 01-27-2017, 03:08 PM
Pat
Member
 
Pat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Review in Amazon by a happy camper :

Quote

5 out of 5 stars Best $35 Investment for a 2017 Infiniti QX30!!, December 13, 2016

By JeffWasHereToo!

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Genuine Mercedes-Benz Keyless Go Ignition Button

I am so excited that for a mere $35, this button converted the key-based ignition switch to keyless in my 2017 Infiniti QX30. It took 2 seconds to "install" and worked immediately. Now I can leave my keys in my computer bag and I don't have to fumble with keys at all to enter the vehicle and start it up. Best $35 I could have spent.

Unquote

Can't wait to get my hands on one of these
Pat is offline  
post #5 of 32 (permalink) Old 01-29-2017, 06:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 182
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

I'm not the handiest when it comes to modifications like these. I assume it's plug and play if all it took was 2 seconds to install into a Q30.
Answer42 is offline  
post #6 of 32 (permalink) Old 01-30-2017, 11:37 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 187
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Answer42 View Post
I'm not the handiest when it comes to modifications like these. I assume it's plug and play if all it took was 2 seconds to install into a Q30.
Literally plug and play!!

Zeus is offline  
post #7 of 32 (permalink) Old 01-31-2017, 01:05 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Doesn't get better than that.

Happy this isn't like other vehicles where wiring and re-positioning switches and all that is required. If it was, I would definitely skip out on this idea.
InfiniteClass is offline  
post #8 of 32 (permalink) Old 01-31-2017, 03:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 708
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

It would take far more effort to mess that up than to do it the correct way.
Sure beats the way people with other cars have to go about push start conversions which involves wiring.
infinite is offline  
post #9 of 32 (permalink) Old 02-01-2017, 11:30 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 187
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Why can't everything be this easy... But in that regard.. how many people have done this already ? Or should we start a new thread to get a poll..
Zeus is offline  
post #10 of 32 (permalink) Old 02-06-2017, 04:28 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Beirut, Lebanon.
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Hello guys.
Anyone actually tried this on his Q30 as i'm reading that it's trouble free on all QX30.
Elie is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome